THANK GOD SPORTPESA ALL-STARS LOST

SPORTPESA All-stars game has been the most hyped thing on TV (KTN Home, the only station I watch) for almost a month or two, I mean I care less on the timing of the hyped game.

So  let’s be on the same page, Sportpesa All-Stars Game was a game organized by Sportpesa officials who currently are the officials Sponsors of the English Premier League Football Club Hull City.
The reknown betting company Sportpesa gathered the best players from the Kenyan local teams to form a team of professional players who were to tackle the English side Hull City (Not sure whether they are playing with the real Team A or just another Hull City Team B.)

I want to believe the aim of the friendly game was to give an exposure to the Kenyan players and thank God it came to pass. For the first time in history, Kenyan Players and by Players I mean the best of the best apart from the usual Denis Oliech and the guy who plays for the cockerel team (Tottenham Hotspur and captains the Kenya national team.) Mr. Victor Wanyama missing from the list, have played against an English Premier League Team.

Now, the Sportpesa team was unveiled I think two weeks or three weeks ago away from the D-Day 27th Feb 2017 and the selected BEST players from the local teams reportedly to have been  going through intensive training at the Safaricom Stadium Kasarani in preparation for the big game ever in the Kenyan Football History.

Now lemmie get back to my hating game, well I just popped into the house probably 20 minutes into the game. Despite the hype about it every day in KTN I had definitely forgotten about it but KTN being my station of Choice, I turn on the TV to find one silly “Gospel Song” playing in SHINE TV causing me to switch to KTN.

At this point I have to confess am not a big football fanatic or special analyst but I know Manchester United is the BEST TEAM WHETHER YOU LIKE OR NOT. So yes, I know nothing much about football But I could see a few things about this game.
The reason I am celebrating is because the Kenyan side/Footballers have always blamed the management of poor management and my answer always is, if you are poor in playing football, don’t look for a scapegoat. I am waiting to hear the reasons what the Kenyan side, (guess what, All-Stars) I mean those playing out there poorly were ALL STARS selected from the Kenyan Local football teams.
I know someone will say the players had not really gotten to know each other well before going to the pitch, blah blah blah. I mean really!!!? OK, Let’s see this this and agree and disagree with my arguments basing on what I saw.

This is why Kenyan Footballers have a long way to reach the worth watching football game:-

  • KENYANS ARE TECHNICALLY POOR IN FOOTBALL

Well out of my ignorance, I could not fail to notice incomplete and weak passes from the Sportpesa All-stars. I know people know well understand that the players were selected by the Hull City coaches and hence does not represent the Kenyan Team. C’mon, this team were selected weeks ago and from the online follow up from the KOT, No one was dissatisfied and this serves me right that the KOT who normally make noise over everything were OK with the selected team, so I hope they’ll not say a thing about the game and who selected them. Now, the commentators have claimed this is not Harambee Stars, My conclusion was this was the representation of the Kenyan Team esp. hearing the names like Wanga, etc I can’t remember the rest but are commom names in the Kenyan football teams.

 

  • TRAIN/GIVE A CHANCE TO YOUNGSTARS

Nurture Young Talents Man…. The Sportpesa all Stars were atleast 27 years and above, I think the goalkeeper was the only younger one basing on what I heard. I need to learn

young-talent

#KOT Comments on nurturing Young Talents

more about this but honestly speaking, Kenyan side needs to put more energy and give more opportunities to the Young guys. I only saw giants playing (Kenyan Side) against tiny guys, am yet to find out the age of the Hull City players who looked more younger than the Sportpesa AllStars.

Conclusion

WHO DO WE BLAME, I mean we can’t loose without blaming anyone, (This is Kenya). Someone or something has to bear the blame. Oh, one of the goals was an own goal, oh wait, the referee favoured the other side, oh, I think the weather, Nope, Away thingy, etc
Cut the crap, I hope to hear none of this, you lost and you had a poor game. PERIOD!!!

 

The Kenyans are asking questions of who selected the AllStars Team and this is because they lost, what if they had won? Would we be interested in knowing who really selected the team or we would sweep the knowledge of it under the carpet? I think we need not to be shifting blame every time.
If the Players of Kenya don’t know how to play football, then we got to train more.

At least this time round they don’t have a reason or who to blame as they have always blamed the government of giving them poor services, accommodation, arrival time, poor remunerations, etc They had everything, so what have they to say this time? The goal scorer just said the weather wasn’t favorable and they have been there 5 days ago.

Anyway, enough of this. It is a none issue to me whether they won or lost, I still have my bills to take care of, same as you so let’s have a ball when we can and get back to our lives because we are here with a purpose.

Lessons to learn

There is enough time to train up the young men of this country. Hull City players in as much as they young, grow up and get training from an academy, here in Kenya , (Generally Africa) we have or we don’t nature talent, we believe in books and all that. So let’s review our curricula. Good Job the Kenyan Government have do so but will take time before it fully take place, probably 10 years to come.

 

#HiiGameNiYetu

 

 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.