#Boniface Mwangi: How much worth is your Legacy

Hashtag, hashtag and more Hashtags, Now this is a very interesting one today 25th October 2016 -> #RutoMurdersBonifaceMwangi Now let me break down how much your “LEGACY” IS WORTH.

Just scrolling through the tweets, I came across this video as shared by @InsecurityKe.
Now I have one problem about my brother and this is nothing to do with him.
I just want to plead with my brother to stop this obsession with him being killed/murdered by the Deputy President Ruto.
vlcsnap-5053-05-04-08h48m57s434One of my major concerns is my brothers attitude of wanting to be killed/insinuating someone will kill him or rather dying and leaving a LEGACY not Subaru one but a LEGACY which many dictionaries do not define, however, I believe he means ‘Longstanding Effect that one leaves after fighting a good cause.’
Congratulations to you sir for fighting for the poor, but stop insinuating that someone will kill you, truth be told, someone may take advantage of your utterance and surely kill you and our concentration will be, it’s the Deputy President who did it.
Anyway, the Law is there to prove whether he did it or not, however, you’ve lived in this country long enough to know that even if it’s the DP who’ll kill you, no trace of him will be found rather than your silly tweets and all that.


The Value of a Legacy

Our late Brother Jacob Juma claimed that the DP will kill him and surely he was killed. Am not sure whether he had a “LEGACY” but here is the truth, whether he had it and left it, I still pay my rent, My neighbors still do pay their rent, ( sorry, in my thinking though, but if you want to know I can confirm this evening).
However, before he said he doesn’t fear death, he should have re-evaluated his Life and realized that his very young and intelligent son will never get to see his dad again, His beautiful wife will never wake up and find his loving husband on his side.
#PoorLegacy, He can’t provide for the family of JJ, he can’t do anything, every Kenyan is busy with their business, no one cares about the widow and the son. Anyway, hop by now you have gotten a point or two.

So here is my point, don’t wish for your death Sir, that LEGACY you are talking about is worth a (#) Hashtag in Kenya if you don’t know, and wait for it, during Mashujaa Day, and immediately you die for just a few days like two and then we come (I wun’t myself, got to pay my bills though) to your burial, some claiming you called them the previous evening, (Oh, and by the way, before I forget, don’t call that ‘guy’, you know who, anytime in the evening if you want to live and see the next day.)
So Mr. Boniface, I love the passion you got for fighting for the poor, I love your zeal and all that, however, don’t wish for your death to the point of making a video visualizing yourself in that casket.
I don’t have a family, well I do have a mom and siblings but I wudn’t consider them much as my family than the one I get married to and bear children with. Sorry I may not know what you got against the DP however, I would urge you to continue serving this country with your activism, asking KRA to provide DP’s Tax return, etc but wishing for your death in the name of leaving a Legacy isn’t the best of ideas.
Live your activism life and do what you gotta do for the sake of poor Kenyans. I may not see or feel your impact as a normal middle class Kenyan using Hashtag in my office to support you but your have a role to play in the streets, I have a role to play in the office but anyone loosing their lives over LEGACY is foolishness in my thinking.

Think about your family before you even think about your death, think about your kiddo who may not understand why daddy is acting crazy in the news every evening, but let him live to see you in your old age and your Legacy taking effect.

So all you have to know is your Legacy in the current Kenya is worth a HASHTAG for only two days Maximum.


Conclusion

If it is possible, as far as it depends on you, live at peace with everyone. Rom 12:18 (NIV)
I was asking myself what I owe you Sir, that I had to take my time to put down this piece and I realized that the Bible which I subscribe to in my life tells me to owe no one anything but Love… Rom 13:8 (NIV).
Finally brother Boniface Mwangi, (HOPING YOU’LL GET TO READ THIS) Even
If I speak in the tongues of men or of angels, but do not have love, I am only a resounding gong or a clanging cymbal. 1 Corinthians 13:1 (NIV)

PEACE

 

@Maestrofficial

2 thoughts on “#Boniface Mwangi: How much worth is your Legacy

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.